Posted 20 hours ago

Silver Wishes: Book 1 in the brand new Jubilee Lake series by beloved author Anna Jacobs

ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
Joined in 2023

About this deal

The author does an excellent job of showcasing through her characters the costs of being victoriously free from war only to realize that everyone is now required to weigh the cost and repay the financial burden that the war has produced. Determined to do their best for the soldiers coming back home from the war, they have agreed to allow the council to construct prefabs on Esherwood garden.

Anna Jacobs - Book Series In Order Anna Jacobs - Book Series In Order

First of all, he must open it up to some of his war affected friends, and it becomes apparent that the house is not the only thing that needs rebuilding.Set in 1890s Lancashire, this is a gripping and heartwarming trilogy full of hardship, family ties and romance - perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. Hachette Australia acknowledges and pays our respects to the past, present and future Traditional Owners and Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises the continuation of cultural, spiritual and educational practices of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Greyladies was built in the 16th century, and the old manor house has its secrets, as its lady owners find out.

Silver Wishes by Anna Jacobs | Waterstones

She is the bestselling author of over ninety novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006. Hoping to one day to marry and start a family, Edward finds himself drawn to the shy, attractive widow - but not everyone is happy to see him reclaim his estate . On top of these challenges, saving Esherwood proves to be an uphill task for both Judith and Mayne as certain people are determined to stop at nothing to prevent it from happening.Anna Jacobs is an English-Australian novelist of romantic, fantasy, science fiction, historical and modern fiction novels. In Rivenshaw Christa is welcomed and develops a love for the place, the people and falls in love with Daniel.

Series list - Anna Jacobs Series list - Anna Jacobs

He had been a drunkard and a bully, and the moment that he would come back home from leave, he would abuse her. Then there is Ros who has lost all her fortune and has nowhere to go since she has been demobilized from the army.Linked to the Greyladies series, these historical stories are about the women helped by the Greyladies Trust. But her hopes are soon dashed when she learns that the thuggish Jason Stafford has inherited every penny, and is determined to have Elinor too. She finds some friendship in Polish refugee while salvaging of what remained of her aunt’s house after a bomb attack.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment